.
Image du produit
Référence B-568-960
ISBN-10 0007244177
ISBN-13 9780007244171
Format Broché
Pages 432

Livre d'occasion

Death at Dawn: A Liberty Lane Thriller

Caro Peacock

Édition 2008
Chez HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
B
Bon Ancien livre de bibliothèque. Légères traces d’usure sur la couverture. Salissures sur la tranche. Tampon ou marque sur la face intérieure de la couverture.
À propos
Duelling, derring-do, and dastardly deeds are all in a day's work for Liberty Lane: a new heroine for fans of Matthew Hawkwood and Sarah Waters's Victorian novels. Thomas Jacques Lane -- radical, romantic, scholar and devoted father -- had led an unconventional life but of one thing his daughter, Liberty, is certain: he would never have taken part in a duel. So when she receives a note informing her of his death in just such a manner, Liberty ignores all advice and sets off in pursuit of the truth. With no resources bar her wits, she travels to the Continent and back in search of her father's killer. And as the nation prepares for the coronation of a young Victoria, Liberty uncovers murder and treachery at the very highest levels!
2,35 dont 0,24 € reversés au partenaire donateur et 0,12 € reversés à nos partenaires caritatifs.